Arsenal Reveals The 25 Players For The Premier League For This Season And Cazorla Isn’t Included

Arsene Wenger,Arsenal’s manager, has confirmed the 25 man squad list which will participate in the Premier League for this season, and Santi Cazorla isn’t included in the list, which brings Arsenal fans into fear.

Alexis Sanchez was included among the 25 players squad after all the rumors and news about him leaving the Gunners for Manchester City. Moreover, Arsenal is allowed to name 17 out of the 25 players who are not home grown, while the 8 other players should be home grown players according to the Premier League rules.

 The 25 players squad includes:

Goalkeepers: Petr Cech,Deyan Iliev,Matt Macey,David Ospina

Defenders: Hector Bellerin,Calum Chambers,Rob Holding,Sead Kolasinac,Laurent Koscielny,Per Mertesacker,Nacho Monreal,Shkodran Mustafi,Mathieu Debuchy

Midfielders: Francis Coquelin,Mohamed Elneny,Mesut Ozil,Aaron Ramsey,Jack Wilshere,Granit Xhaka

Forwards: Chuba Akpom,Alexis Sanchez,Theo Walcott,Danny Welbeck,Olivier Giroud,Alexandre Lacazette

Santi Cazolra and Under 21

Santi Cazorla was left out of the 25 players squad, which brought Arsenal fans into fear after that he may not play this season. The space isn’t an issue for  Arsenal because many of the 25 players are under the age of 21, which means they can be included in the under 21 list, such as Alex Iwobi, and participate in the first team anytime during the season.
What do you think of this squad? comment bellow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *